visa information

Visa Information for Philippine Passport Holders

✔     Visa required
✘     Visa not required
E     E-visa required/online application
✈     Visa on arrival
☆    May enter with a possession of a valid visa or resident permit of Canada, Japan, the Schengen area, the United States or the United Kingdom

Country Visa Requirement Notes
 Afghanistan Women of all nationalities must cover their body with clothing, except for their face, hands and feet
 Andorra There are no visa requirements for entry into Andorra, but it can only be accessed by passing through France or Spain. A multiple entry visa is required to re-enter either France or Spain when leaving Andorra.

  • All visitors can stay for 3 months.
 Antigua and Barbuda E
 Armenia 120 days
 Australia E May apply online.
 Bahamas Permanent Residents of Canada do not need a visa and may stay up to 30 days.[15]
 Barbados Visa procedure does not necessitate sending passport to Barbados or one of its embassies.[19]
 Bolivia 90 days
 Bosnia and Herzegovina
 Brazil 90 days
 Brunei 14 days
 Burkina Faso
 Cambodia 21 days
 Canada Green Card holders in the United States do not need a visa to visit or transit in Canada, unless deemed inadmissible. B or C visa holders in Switzerland do not require transit visa when traveling to the United States flying with Air Canada.
 Cape Verde
 Central African Republic
 China Filipino citizens may travel without a visa to Hainan,[42] Hong Kong [43] and Macao.[44] Visa on arrival for Shenzhen[45]
 Colombia 90 days on arrival, can extend another 90 days for 180 days total.
 Republic of the Congo
 Democratic Republic of the Congo
 Costa Rica 30 days upon arrival, can extend for total of 90 days
 Côte d’Ivoire E
 Croatia Visa free for a maximum stay of 90 days for valid visa holders or residents of the Schengen member states.
 Czech Republic
 Dominica 21 days
 Dominican Republic Permanent Residents of Canada do not require a visa and may stay up to 30 days.[60]
 Ecuador 90 days
 El Salvador
 Equatorial Guinea
 Fiji 4 months
 France Transit through a French airport also requires a transit visa[71]
 Gabon E Electronic visa holders must arrive via Libreville International Airport.
 Gambia 90 days; must obtain an entry clearance from the Gambian Immigration prior to travel
 Georgia E
90 days
3 months
Transit through a Hungarian airport also requires a transit visa.
 India E
30 days
 Indonesia 30 days
 Iran 30 days[90]
3 months
Permanent Residents of Canada do not require a visa.[96]
 Kenya E
3 months
 North Korea
 South Korea 30 Days Visa-Free Access to Jeju Island
1 month. Available at Manas International Airport.
30 days
In addition to a visa, approval should be obtained from the immigration department of the General Directorate of General Security (La Sûreté Générale).

  • Negotiations to abolish visa requirements are currently in progress.
30 days
30 days
30 days
 Marshall Islands
90 days
Available at Nouakchott–Oumtounsy International Airport.
 Mexico ✔ ☆
Permanent residents of Canada and the United States do not require a visa[126]
30 days
21 days
90 days
30 days
14 days[135] Also eVisa for 28 days; holders must arrive via Yangon, Nay Pyi Taw or Mandalay airports.
90 days
 New Zealand
90 days
30 days
 Papua New Guinea
60 days
183 days
90 days
 Saint Kitts and Nevis E
 Saint Lucia
6 weeks
 Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
1 month
60 days
 San Marino
 São Tomé and Príncipe E
Visa is obtained online.[165]
 Saudi Arabia
 Serbia ✔ ☆
Visa free for a maximum stay of 90 days for valid visa holders or residents of the European Union member states, Switzerland and the United States.
3 months
 Sierra Leone
30 days
No visa required for holders of valid residence permits issued by Schengen States including Switzerland
 Solomon Islands
Visa may be obtained on arrival, provided an invitation letter by the sponsor had been submitted to the authorities before arrival.
 South Africa
 South Sudan
 Sri Lanka E
30 days
90 days
45 days at Dushanbe International Airport. Visa also available online. E-visa holders can enter through all border points.[187]
30 days
30 days
7 days
 Trinidad and Tobago
 Turkey ✔ ☆
30-day eVisas can be obtained online[196] for USD20 provided that a return ticket, hotel reservation and at least USD50 for each day’s stay is shown. Must travel for the purposes of tourism or business and hold a valid visa OR valid residence permit from one of the Schengen countries, USA, UK or Ireland (E-visas are not accepted).[197]
1 month
May apply online.[201]
 United Arab Emirates
 United Kingdom
 United States
30 days
  Vatican City
21 days
 Zambia E
 Zimbabwe E

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s